Processing Project – Installation research – Onto the next iteration

A while back I wrote about an inspiring video I’d seen by an artist focusing on how Ultraviolet paint could be used to focus the viewer’s attention onto the shape of a car. While this video made me begin to consider how I could play around with shapes, lines and colours in my processing project I felt I needed to make a stronger link between this and the brief, one thing I will take on from this idea is how bright colours and strong contrasts in visuals on a display are more eye catching and immersive, furthermore the way the paint flowed and joined together with other streams when flowing across the car was something I found quite beautiful and I believe in my installation it would be more immersive and interesting to the general public for me to try and find a way of randomising or creating an enigma with my project.

Leave a Reply

